Leading MPs sign Early Day Motion in support of Ella’s Law

After clearing the House of Lords with exceptionally strong cross-party support, the Clean Air (Human Rights) Bill has moved on to the House of Commons.

Introduced there by Caroline Lucas MP (Green Party), the Bill’s supporters also include Geraint Davies MP (Labour, interim Chair of the Commons Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee); Wera Hobhouse MP (Liberal Democrat, Shadow Leader of the House, Spokesperson for Transport and for Energy and Climate Change); Jim Shannon MP Democratic Unionist Party, Spokesperson for Health and for Human Rights; Claire Hanna MP (Social Democratic & Labour Party); and Richard Burgon MP (Labour).

A wide range of other leading MPs have also expressed their backing for this landmark piece of legislation by signing an Early Day Motion in its support, including Jeremy Corbyn, Daisy Cooper (Liberal Democrat), and Tommy Sheppard (Scottish National Party).

If your MP has not yet expressed their support for Ella’s Law, please write to them to encourage them to sign the Early Day Motion. It’s easy to do that here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: